8 comments

    1. No, Max, though I bought it after loving Dept. of Speculation, and read part of it. I wanted to see how it compared stylistically for the purposes of asking her questions (see interview post), but I will keep it to read fully another time.

  1. How is this holding up for you in memory John? I ask as I’m going to be writing my review of it shortly, and while I loved it while reading it I’m surprised to find I don’t remember it as clearly as I thought I would.

    Possibly because on finishing it I went on an epic three week holiday, so it could just be circumstance I admit.

    1. It stands up pretty well, Max, though I did read it twice before writing about it, which I think helps fix the memory somewhat. Parts of it still rattle about in my head almost 18 months later.

Leave a comment